Dr. Sebastian Creutz

Sebastian Creutz is active in all areas of intellectual property law, in particular in competition, trademark and copyright law as well as in IT and data protection law. He assists you both in court and out-of-court disputes as well as in drafting contracts and developing solution strategies for your legal issues.

Sebastian Creutz has also placed a special focus on professional law and, in particular, on the law governing in-house lawyers.

Due to his many years of experience as an in-house lawyer, he is familiar with the processes involved in the various legal issues within a company and can point you in the direction of pragmatic and goal-oriented approaches to solutions.

 

Lösungsorientierte Beratung

Sebastian Creutz specialized in intellectual property law during his studies and legal clerkship in Berlin and New York. He began his legal career as an in-house lawyer at Jamba! GmbH. He then worked for 13 years as in-house lawyer and group data protection officer for StepStone GmbH. He has been working exclusively as a practicing lawyer since 2020 and has since joined HERTIN & Partner.

Sebastian Creutz is a certified company data protection officer (GDD).

He has been a lecturer for public media law at the European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) since 2014 and is a member of the board of the Berlin Bar Association, where he has been chairman of Admissions Department IV since 2020.

Dr. Sebastian Creutz

Dr. Sebastian Creutz

Sebastian Creutz ist für Sie in allen Bereichen des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes, insbesondere im Wettbewerbs- Marken- und Urheberrecht sowie im IT- und Datenschutzrecht tätig. Er begleitet Sie sowohl bei gerichtlichen und außergerichtlichen Streitigkeiten als auch bei der Vertragsgestaltung und der Entwicklung von Lösungsstrategien für Ihre rechtlichen Fragen.

Einen besonderen Fokus seiner Tätigkeit hat Sebastian Creutz außerdem auf das Berufsrecht und dort insbesondere auf das Recht der Syndikusrechtsanwälte gelegt.

Durch seine langjährige Erfahrung als Syndikusrechtsanwalt kennt er die Abläufe, die mit den verschiedenen Rechtsfragen im Unternehmen zusammenhängen und weist Ihnen pragmatische und zielorientierte Lösungsansätze auf.

Dr. Sebastian Creutz
Lösungsorientierte Beratung

Sebastian Creutz spezialisierte sich bereits während des Studiums und des Referendariats in Berlin und New York auf den Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz. Seine anwaltliche Karriere begann er als Syndikusrechtsanwalt bei der Jamba! GmbH. Danach war er 13 Jahre als Syndikusrechtsanwalt und Konzerndatenschutzbeauftragter für die StepStone GmbH tätig. Nachdem er bereits als Syndikusrechtsanwalt auch selbständig anwaltlich arbeitete, ist er seit 2020 ausschließlich als niedergelassener Anwalt tätig und seitdem bei HERTIN & Partner.

Sebastian Creutz ist zertifizierter betrieblicher Datenschutzbeauftragter (GDDcert. EU).

Er ist seit 2014 Lehrbeauftragter für Öffentliches Medienrecht an der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) und Mitglied des Vorstands der Rechtsanwaltskammer Berlin und dort seit 2020 Vorsitzender der Zulassungsabteilung IV.